• This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

#1 artmandg

artmandg

• Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts

Posted 20 October 2007 - 18:28

As the topic says, Renoise 1.9 RC1 crashes the ezdrummer GUI when trying to switch to the Claustrophobic and Twisted EZX kits only. I've attached the screenshot of what I'm talking about below:

Posted Image

I tried resaving the ezdrummer screens that it loads hoping it was a image file bug, but that did not resolve the issue.

I've searched the ezdrummer forums for this exact issue, and I can't even find anyone using Renoise as their host. No help there.

I've searched the Renoise forums for possible suggestions but found very little relating to this specific bug. I'd really like to see this fixed because I really enjoy the ease of use in creating professional drum tracks with ezdrummer. I am not a programmer, so I wouldn't even know where to begin. However, it does narrow it down a bit given the fact that it will only crash when switching to the kits mentioned above out of the remaining 5, which work perfectly.

Thank you!

#2 taktik

taktik

Renoise Developer

• Admins
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15040 posts
  • Interests:füße waschen

Posted 22 October 2007 - 10:57

Does this happen with RC2 as well?

Which version of EZDrummer are you using?

Quite a big bunch of fixes have been made since the EZDrummer 1.0 release:
http://www.toontrack...tm.aspx?m=18031

Does this also happen when loading an EZDrummer in a clean (new) song, or does this only happen with the song you are currently working on?

I will contact toontrack and ask them for help. There seems to be no demo version available, so I need to ask them for a developer testing version first...

Could you please also attach your Renoise log.txt file. You'll find it at:
C:\Documents and Settings\%username%\Application Data\Renoise\V1.9.0

#3 artmandg

artmandg

• Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts