Yet Another Renoise Track Generator

I am a flash developer by trade and have been a little bored at work lately. So I built my own flavor of the Renoise track generator entirely in flash. This version allows for chords and has a preview of the generated track.

http://www.seankeisman.com/musicgen/musicgen.html

Next project is multi instrument velocity switching.

Enjoy.

Wow, that’s fantastic. The preview option is killer!

I’ve been playing with this for a half hour. I think it’s quite cool. The horizontal interface is interesting. I think the higher-ups in the Renoise development hierarchy should be looking at it, at least for ideas.

I have a three suggestions if you are interested in working for free, i’ll even throw in some ingratitude at no extra cost!

1. Reset Button: I know I can reload the page. But a reset button is more intuitive.

2. Tweak option: Let’s say I generate a good melody but there are a few errors I would like to correct by adding a few extra orange slots, removing a few orange slots, or I want only 3 or 4 of the orange slots randomized but want to keep the rest. To do this without destroying the entire track I need a [Freeze] button. When I press the freeze button all notes turn blue. I can then click on the notes I want to tweak. Blue notes don’t change, the rest works as expected.

3. Stand-alone version: I used curl and already downloaded it. However, in order to play with it I need to drag it into a browser window. It would be nice if you could package the swf into an executable. And by executable I mean something that plays on my OS X machine, too.

Thanks!

Very easy to use, thanks to the preview.

Good work!

I have made some of the changes you have requested. You can download the standalone versions and reset the workspace. I am afraid the tweak option would confuse the heck out of most people and I cannot figure out how to add it gracefully.