Jump to content


Photo

●●●► Renoise 2.5 Rc2 Released


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
14 replies to this topic

#1 taktik

taktik

    Renoise Developer

  • Admins
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15040 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin, Germany
  • Interests:füße waschen

Posted 27 February 2010 - 14:36

A new release candidate build can now be downloaded form the Renoise backstage (registered users) and from the Renoise download page (demo versions).

Beside of a few small fixes (see [Fixed RC1] in this forum), we've also finalized the content for the final 2.5 release:

- a bunch of new and reorganized samples, instruments and DSP chains (thanks to beatslaughter)
- a few new tutorial songs (cross track routing, signal follower, "ducking")
- all Renoise internal texts got finetuned and spell checked again (tooltips and other messages Renoise throws at you - thanks to syphos!)

-> download packages are a bit bigger because of the new content (about 6 MB)

Windows and Linux: Please uninstall previous 2.5 releases, then install RC2 or you end up in mixed sample/instrument content

The Renoise tutorial pages (Renoise user manual) are also nearly done now, so you can expect the final release some when next week. If all goes well, we will release this RC2 as final version, only remove the "This is a release candidate versions" nag box on startup.

Would be great if you could give this build a try and help us testing it once again.
  • Conner_Bw, Suva, Moss and 2 others like this

#2 Tarek-FM

Tarek-FM

    Big Masta Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 539 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madrid

Posted 27 February 2010 - 14:57

Nice one Taktik!

Does the build for reg users have wav rendering? Probably a dumb ?, but I m still working w/b9...haven't tried RC yet!!

Cheers again and thank you to you and your team for all of your hard work, I making some gr8 tracks with your product and you are making the process all the more enjoyable! :yeah:
Cutting Edge Drum and Bass.....check out my new 175bpm beast: Angelitronhttp://soundcloud.com/tarek-fm/angelitron


(Not so)NEW!! Driving, heavy and cinematic metal: Soundcloud Metal Page

#3 syphus

syphus

    Chief Above Chief Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newcastle, UK

Posted 27 February 2010 - 15:06

\o/

#4 00.1

00.1

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1347 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 February 2010 - 16:10

Just noticed the deprecated dsp chain folder, nice addition.

Windows 10
Toshiba Satellite L875D
AMD A8-4500M APU with Radon™ HD Graphics 1.90 Ghz
6.00 GB RAM
64bit Operating System, x64-based processor


#5 00.1

00.1

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1347 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 February 2010 - 17:10

XY Device Tutorial by Beatslaughter was enjoyable too.

"The LFO features a custom waveform, which was first created in the Automation panel and then copied and pasted into the LFO, making editing easier." B)

Windows 10
Toshiba Satellite L875D
AMD A8-4500M APU with Radon™ HD Graphics 1.90 Ghz
6.00 GB RAM
64bit Operating System, x64-based processor


#6 taktik

taktik

    Renoise Developer

  • Admins
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15040 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin, Germany
  • Interests:füße waschen

Posted 27 February 2010 - 19:18

The Misc/Plug pages layout got a bit broken in RC2:
[attachment=900:Capture.PNG]

We will of course fix this for the final release. If you can find some other broken GUI layouts, let us know please.

#7 Bungle

Bungle

    Big Masta Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts
  • Location:Over there by the thingeemebob

Posted 28 February 2010 - 03:36

http://www.renoise.c...showtopic=24060
Is this a live with it bug or 2.6 fix or something
Just wondering

Cheers
Meh

#8 choice

choice

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2312 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 28 February 2010 - 05:05

I am Loving these new instruments~!

#9 vincentvc

vincentvc

    Guruh Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 965 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ociya Syndor

Posted 28 February 2010 - 09:28

I wanted to report that right now about the Rescan button. :)
bla

#10 taktik

taktik

    Renoise Developer

  • Admins
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15040 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin, Germany
  • Interests:füße waschen

Posted 28 February 2010 - 15:49

http://www.renoise.com/board/index.php?showtopic=24060
Is this a live with it bug or 2.6 fix or something
Just wondering

Cheers


No clue. There is no such rewire dll, at least no official version. The latest one that propellerheads ships to developers is 1.7.0.4096.

#11 Bungle

Bungle

    Big Masta Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts
  • Location:Over there by the thingeemebob

Posted 28 February 2010 - 21:14

No clue. There is no such rewire dll, at least no official version. The latest one that propellerheads ships to developers is 1.7.0.4096.


So should i delete it and reinstall Renoise ?
Last time i installed it said it was replacing it but i guess it didn't if its the wrong version

Cheers
Meh

#12 taktik

taktik

    Renoise Developer

  • Admins
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15040 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin, Germany
  • Interests:füße waschen

Posted 02 March 2010 - 09:38

So should i delete it and reinstall Renoise ?
Last time i installed it said it was replacing it but i guess it didn't if its the wrong version

Cheers


If you have a problem with ReWire, then yes. Do you have? Do you have the same problem like teis?

Uninstalling Renoise, trashing the ReWire.Dll, then reinstalling Renoise should do the trick.

We only update or install the rewire.dll when its not present, or the present one is older.

#13 Bungle

Bungle

    Big Masta Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts
  • Location:Over there by the thingeemebob

Posted 02 March 2010 - 22:45

I havent noticed any issues with Rewire
Want me to run up some heavy projects and see if it has any bad side effects ?

I'm jsut getting the crash everytime i close Renoise (This is the first crashes i have ever had in Renoise for what its worth)

Cheers
Meh

#14 Bungle

Bungle

    Big Masta Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts
  • Location:Over there by the thingeemebob

Posted 04 March 2010 - 08:51

Uninstalled Renoise
Deleted the rewire.dll
Reinstalled Renoise

Renoise would not start unitl i rebooted the system ??? (Thats a first)
Once rebooted Renoise starts fine and now closes fine too
Will let you know if there are any bad Rewire side effects ;)

Cheers
Meh

#15 vV

vV

    God's or Borg's Chief and Ruler of All Species

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16855 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands

Posted 04 March 2010 - 20:26

Renoise would not start unitl i rebooted the system ??? (Thats a first)

That reads like some other process was using the rewire dll or locking it....
That is a common problem when more applications can use the same dll.
Vv....


cpu Intel Core i7-4820K @3.70GHz
chipset Intel X79 chipset
mem 32 Gb 2400Mhz
os Win 7 64-bit SP1, DirectX 11
audio ESI ESP1010e - > Driver rev:2.0.6.0
video nVidia Geforce GTX780 - > Driver rev:335.23


Renoise Official Manual