starange "blips"

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_blaze0_*

Guest_blaze0_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 July 2002 - 20:50

When I'm in a module it blips... dunno why.. I've got a midiman delta 24/96... i've tested almost everything... plz help..

blaze0

#2 Guest_ZgOgOr_*

Guest_ZgOgOr_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 August 2002 - 14:06

I'm a beginner but have a look at the "Khz frequency" in the Sound properties...
your card is at 44khz or 48khz and maybe the song is at 22khz...
but can your audio card handles those frequency ??
try to change it to see if it is better.

ZgOgOr

#3 Guest_ZgOgOr_*

Guest_ZgOgOr_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 August 2002 - 16:24

I forgot to tell you this :
If your card work at 44.1, put renoise at 44.1 because if your computer have to change the Frequency "on the fly" it will be the hungry CPU things you fight against !!

ZgOgOr

#4 Guest_taktik_*

Guest_taktik_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 August 2002 - 19:59

this is not fastracker :)
when you set 44.1 kHz in the audio/configs tab, the frequency of your soundcard and the internal mixingfrequency will be 44.1 kHz

[%sig%]

#5 Guest_ZgOgOr_*

Guest_ZgOgOr_*
  • Guests

Posted 05 August 2002 - 17:03

what do you mean ? there is not "on the fly" frequency change ??
SB card are 48khz card , no ?
I"m wrong somewhere :)
I was thinking in that case the CPU will run to convert the frequency...
zgogOr

#6 Guest_Johan_*

Guest_Johan_*
  • Guests

Posted 05 August 2002 - 17:14

When specs for a soundcard says 48kHz it means max 48. It has hardware support for several lower common frequencies as well, i.e. 44.1kHz, 22k, 11k etc.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but this is how I understood it...

#7 Guest_taktik_*

Guest_taktik_*
  • Guests

Posted 05 August 2002 - 22:20

the song is calculated with the soundcards frequency , so there is no difference between the internal one (renoise mixer) and the external one (the soundcard). It's not converted at the end as you mentioned ...

[%sig%]