Jump to content


Photo

[fixed 3.0.1] Muted groups and MIDI instrument playback


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
9 replies to this topic

#1 hotelsinus

hotelsinus

    Big Daddy Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Interests:Sound Design music Sound Creatin and how they born.

Posted 11 April 2014 - 20:49

if track in a group and i mute the group then nothing happens!
tracks in the group did not muted at all.
solo works right but mute is not do anything,

i use outboard, so no samples, only midi instruments

#2 vV

vV

    God's or Borg's Chief and Ruler of All Species

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16855 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands

Posted 11 April 2014 - 23:08

I thought Mute is only switching off the audio for that track, it does not prevent notes being send anywhere. Set the Mute mode to "Off" in the preferences, this should also not send notes to outboard gear if you off a track.
Vv....


cpu Intel Core i7-4820K @3.70GHz
chipset Intel X79 chipset
mem 32 Gb 2400Mhz
os Win 7 64-bit SP1, DirectX 11
audio ESI ESP1010e - > Driver rev:2.0.6.0
video nVidia Geforce GTX780 - > Driver rev:335.23


Renoise Official Manual

#3 hotelsinus

hotelsinus

    Big Daddy Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Interests:Sound Design music Sound Creatin and how they born.

Posted 12 April 2014 - 10:48

okey i will chek taht, thank you.

#4 hotelsinus

hotelsinus

    Big Daddy Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Interests:Sound Design music Sound Creatin and how they born.

Posted 12 April 2014 - 11:50

that is same, not working
but i use the off to my default so i try mute nad off . but i think that is only a feedback for what you prefer OFF or MUTE in track display

Edited by hotelsinus, 12 April 2014 - 11:51.


#5 vV

vV

    God's or Borg's Chief and Ruler of All Species

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16855 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands

Posted 12 April 2014 - 11:51

that is same, not working


It should work for the track, not the group!
Vv....


cpu Intel Core i7-4820K @3.70GHz
chipset Intel X79 chipset
mem 32 Gb 2400Mhz
os Win 7 64-bit SP1, DirectX 11
audio ESI ESP1010e - > Driver rev:2.0.6.0
video nVidia Geforce GTX780 - > Driver rev:335.23


Renoise Official Manual

#6 hotelsinus

hotelsinus

    Big Daddy Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Interests:Sound Design music Sound Creatin and how they born.

Posted 12 April 2014 - 12:24

muting track are working but i have a drum group and did not mute anything, that is my problem
so i need to mute one by one.... or solo the others ony by one... you know what i mean but this is a bug or not working right.
thank you

#7 hotelsinus

hotelsinus

    Big Daddy Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Interests:Sound Design music Sound Creatin and how they born.

Posted 18 April 2014 - 18:37

pleas efix this bug, this is really annoying

thank you

#8 hotelsinus

hotelsinus

    Big Daddy Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Interests:Sound Design music Sound Creatin and how they born.

Posted 30 September 2014 - 13:50

this is a reallly small bug,. please i need to mute midi tracks!!!!!!! thank you!!!!!!



#9 danoise

danoise

    Probably More God or Borg Than Human Member

  • Renoise Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin
  • Interests:wildlife + urban trekking

Posted 30 September 2014 - 16:37

I agree, this is not intuitive. Muting via OFF should definitely not trigger notes. 

 

It's more complicated when using MUTE - that might continue to trigger notes but allow you to send the audio to some other channel. 

At least, this is how it works with samples and plugins.

 

Outgoing MIDI is of course a little different as it doesn't make sound in itself - but remember that an instrument might be a(ny) combination of those. 


  • Woodpecking Mantis likes this

Tracking with Stuff. API wishlist | Soundcloud


#10 hotelsinus

hotelsinus

    Big Daddy Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Interests:Sound Design music Sound Creatin and how they born.

Posted 01 October 2014 - 13:55

yes++