Are you going to offer official paid classes?

Are you ever going to offer official classes to learn Renoise? Live tutorials? Ways of learning Renoise in an interactive way?

Your program has reached a level that it’s no longer possible for me to learn this on my unless I somehow acquired the mindset required to effectively and efficiently learn CLI-basd programs. There is nothing harder for me than learning a CLI-based program. It’s about memorizing terminology that’s often separate from the subject that’s at hand (in this case, it’s separate from the terminology usually used in music theory) and then applying it to a bunch of text that gives dictionary descriptions of functions.

I can’t deal with this. I can’t seem to learn this. This program has become too complex and options placed so haphazardly for me to learn it on my own anymore. I’ve become too frustrated. Every little tiny thing I have to look up now with this new version, and I’ve been using Renoise since at least 2004. This is incredibly frustrating.

With the way I write music, I’m questioning whether I should even be using tracker-based programs anymore. I want to think like a musician when I’m writing music, not like a hacker.

Maybe there’s someone that would be willing to do a TeamViewer session along with Skype and walk me through some things. I’m just so incredibly frustrated and it’s making me feel like I have a really low IQ. It’s actually depressing me. I can’t stand putting on a CLI-mindset/philosophy, I’m so terrible at it, I’m so unskilled at it. I’m the worst person for memorizing lyrics, for instance. For me, music programs are all about the visuals, the audibles, and the numbers/percentages.

I don’t know what to do.

Dont beat yourself up too much man, everything takes time to learn. I have a friend who is starting to learn the guitar, and she is having similar issues - in that she find its just too hard! But it could be that you have exceptioanlly high expectations.