Jump to content


Photo

New Tool (3.0, 3.1) : Stepp0r (Launchpad Step-Sequencer)

launchpad step-sequencer

  • Please log in to reply
67 replies to this topic

#51 tertl3

tertl3

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 02 August 2017 - 06:51

how is the launchpad pro vs regular launchpad features these days?  I want to buy one but idk if i should get an old one or a new one or a pro version?



#52 Meef Chaloin

Meef Chaloin

    Big Masta Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 522 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 August 2017 - 10:05

how is the launchpad pro vs regular launchpad features these days?  I want to buy one but idk if i should get an old one or a new one or a pro version?

 

 

I would be interested to know this as well, I'm also trying to decide which one to buy.



#53 tertl3

tertl3

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 10 August 2017 - 03:33

I would be interested to know this as well, I'm also trying to decide which one to buy.

 

If you find anything pls let me know, i guess all we really need to know is if the velocity sensitve feature works as tht the only new thing about it right?



#54 Palo van Dalo

Palo van Dalo

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin

Posted 11 August 2017 - 13:51

Sorry, my mail filter ate all the mail about this forum.

 

LP and LP PRO use the same code-base with small patches each. It all should work the same at the end. But only for the LP I know for sure, for LP PRO another person tested and wrote the patches.

I know this is not a satisfying answer but the tool has 289 downloads so far, and I had no bug-reports about the pro version so far.


Stepp0r | palovandalo.com

Linux User


#55 Palo van Dalo

Palo van Dalo

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin

Posted 30 August 2017 - 23:09

I don't have time anymore to support this plugin. (This does not mean it's not working anymore)
 
It would be nice if somebody would take over maintenance of this project.
I'm happy to help where ever I can.
There are enough issues in github to get started :D
 
Here is the repository : https://github.com/mrVanDalo/stepp0r
 
If you want to take over maintenance please send me a personal message
in the renoise.
 
Cheers
Palo van Dalo

Edited by Palo van Dalo, 30 August 2017 - 23:10.

Stepp0r | palovandalo.com

Linux User


#56 Meef Chaloin

Meef Chaloin

    Big Masta Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 522 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 21 September 2017 - 20:49

I wish I had read the thread properly, just bought a mk2  :mellow:



#57 Palo van Dalo

Palo van Dalo

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin

Posted 22 September 2017 - 04:50

Sorry to hear.  well there is still the possibility of coding. I believe you only have to adjust the midi signals.


Stepp0r | palovandalo.com

Linux User


#58 Akiz

Akiz

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1000 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 December 2017 - 11:07

Some progress about MINI MK2 support?
 



#59 Palo van Dalo

Palo van Dalo

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin

Posted 19 December 2017 - 00:42

Some progress about MINI MK2 support?
 

 

Nope, still searching for somebody to continue this project. As I mentioned up there, I don't have time for it anymore.


Stepp0r | palovandalo.com

Linux User


#60 Akiz

Akiz

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1000 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 January 2018 - 14:20

mini mk2 = launchpad mini

everything works so far, great!


  • Palo van Dalo likes this

#61 dirtnoise

dirtnoise

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 02 February 2018 - 03:22

I hope someone make similar plugin for Native Instrument Maschine hardware.



#62 dem

dem

    Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 100 posts

Posted 17 September 2018 - 11:39

Hi,

 

I'm interested into using steppor on my linux renoise machine : is somebody able to confirm me that launchpad + steppor is 100% working on linux ? I'm asking before buying a launchpad.

 

thank you ! and congratulations for this tool ;)



#63 danoise

danoise

    Probably More God or Borg Than Human Member

  • Renoise Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6942 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin
  • Interests:wildlife + urban trekking

Posted 17 September 2018 - 11:49

Palo van Dalo is running linux himself, so I'd be very surprised if it wasn't working. 


Tracking with Stuff. API wishlist | Soundcloud


#64 dem

dem

    Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 100 posts

Posted 17 September 2018 - 11:53

thank you, I didn't see this information in the documentation ;)

 

 

edit : and I didn't see his signature on the forum :blush: :blush: :blush:

 

So I should find a "mk1" version, if I understand correctly ? How can I see the diference with the mk2 ? thanks

 

edit 2 : After some searching, I found that the launchpad S is not available anymore. So I presume that if I buy a launchpad S, I'm sure it's a fully compatible MK1 version, right ?

 

thank you for your help


Edited by dem, 17 September 2018 - 13:28.


#65 Palo van Dalo

Palo van Dalo

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin

Posted 17 September 2018 - 22:38

Hey dem,

 

I use Linux and that worked always great. The problem with the new devices from Novation is that they change the MIDI mappings every time. If you are able to write a bit of lua code, you can change the mapping. That should be the only thing that needs to be done. I can help you if in the process if you need some advice.

 

Another alternative is buying a CMD Touch TC64 I read once, they use the same mapping like the MK1. 


Stepp0r | palovandalo.com

Linux User


#66 dem

dem

    Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 100 posts

Posted 18 September 2018 - 11:51

Thank you, Palo.

 

Unfortunatly I can't code in LUA (or anything else...maybe a bit of actionscript2 years ago). So the best way is to find (correct me if I'm wrong) a launchpad S : after some research, it appears that this model is out of production, now only 3 devices are available : mini, "normal", and pro. So I bet that the "S" version is unique, and according to your website, compatible with your tool.

 

The CMD from berhinger is not that cheaper than a launchpad, so I'll prefer the original one !



#67 Palo van Dalo

Palo van Dalo

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin

Posted 18 September 2018 - 16:25

I have to admit I don't know really know the situation about the "newer" models. I have the feeling they bring out a new device every quarter to a year. 

 

I think some people bought a Launchpad and wrote in this Post, if it worked or not. Would be nice if you could also write which version you bought and if it worked out of the box or not.


Edited by Palo van Dalo, 18 September 2018 - 16:27.

Stepp0r | palovandalo.com

Linux User


#68 dem

dem

    Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 100 posts

Posted 20 September 2018 - 19:06

thank you, Palo !

 

Yes it would be nice to see other members feedbacks, if I don't find any further info, I'll buy a launchpad S, hopefully it will work on my linux station with renoise and your (great) tool. :badteethslayer:







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: launchpad, step-sequencer