Photo

Eurorack modular synthesizer with renoise?

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 a773

a773

Big Super Masta Member

• Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 617 posts

Posted 17 April 2015 - 08:16

Hi

I recently started to get into eurorack modular synthesizers. For a few projects, I've used it together with renoise, by routing midi to the euro and audio back in to renoise.

Other eurorack users here? Any special tips or inspirational usages? Do we need a tool?

• Psynapsex likes this

#2 Psynapsex

Psynapsex

Super Advanced Member

• Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Interests:Synthesis, Electronics, & Day Trading (I'm a noob)

I'm a big fan of Venetian Snares, Psykovsky, Richard Devine, and The Advent.

I've been using Reaktor 5 since 2008, and love the thought of a real analog modular synth.

Posted 02 May 2015 - 19:03

I'm very interested in Euro rack synths though affording 1 is not yet a possibility. I have been messing with Reaktor 5 since 2008, not sure if your familiar with it but I have just recently build a sequencer like Rene and Trigger Riot on LSD, make connections via IC and viola virtual spagetti, but not nearly as cool as the real thing... Hope that some day I'll be able to merge Reaktor 5 and a modular togethor with an IO interface of somekind. 

What kind of rack/modules do you own? Do you have any syncing issues or anything like that?

#3 a773

a773

Big Super Masta Member

• Normal Members
  • 617 posts

Posted 02 May 2015 - 21:25

This is my current modular https://www.modularg...cks/view/142922 still building...

After some initial overwhelmed disarray, I decided to 1) leave sequencing for later (do sequencing from the computer) and 2) try to avoid to replicate what I can already do with softsynths.

It syncs really tight with renoise, no problem at all.

• Psynapsex likes this

#4 Dan P

Dan P

• Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts

Posted 15 May 2015 - 16:30