Jump to content


Photo

New Tool (3.0) Offline Filter

DSP Biquad Filter Offline processing

  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#26 afta8

afta8

    Big Super GrandMasta Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 751 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London

Posted 26 March 2018 - 22:03

Oh yes! Or just clicking the labels on the left, and the matching editor will be shown. So no need for having tabs. And "Filter Env" to "Cutoff", only showing a slider, too. So you could do it in oo way or so.

 

Maybe, but cutoff is actually two sliders which sets the cutoff range so it's a different type of control to the others. Doing this for each other slider with a breakpoint is going to clutter the GUI so I will need to think it through some more.. I want a balance between speed and functionality



#27 afta8

afta8

    Big Super GrandMasta Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 751 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London

Posted 30 March 2018 - 00:03

Updated to 1.3 - Added a presets system for the envelope editor, you can now save and recall envelopes for the filter cutoff.

See first post for the download.

 

post-4451-0-84810400-1522364211.png

 

I used a few icons from xStream for the presets controls in the GUI, thank you for some nice icons @Danoise!


  • danoise and Djeroek like this

#28 Djeroek

Djeroek

    Probably More God or Borg Than Human Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6797 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Borneo

Posted 30 March 2018 - 00:17

Got this after clicking one of the new preses icons, the one to the left of the magnifying glass;

 

\Users\pluge\AppData\Roaming\Renoise\V3.1.1\Scripts\Tools\com.afta8.OfflineFilter.xrnx\main.lua' failed in one of its notifiers.

 
Please contact the author (afta8) for assistance...
 
.\Presets.lua:115: attempt to concatenate field '?' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
  .\Presets.lua:115: in function 'OverwritePreset'
  main.lua:485: in function <main.lua:484>

 Hadn't yet saved any presets or recalled one of the existing ones, just processed a long 2+ min sample with a hand 'drawn' envelope before clicking the preset buttons.


  • afta8 likes this

#29 afta8

afta8

    Big Super GrandMasta Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 751 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London

Posted 30 March 2018 - 00:25

Thanks, I can replicate that, will fix!

 

It's an issue when you overwrite a preset using that button, but haven't loaded a preset first.


Edited by afta8, 30 March 2018 - 00:27.


#30 esaruoho

esaruoho

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2679 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kontula, Helsinki, Finland
  • Interests://Varying Interests//

Posted 01 April 2018 - 01:42

how does one find the newest version of this? is it in the first post of this thread?


http://lackluster.org | on Bandcamp | on YouTube | on Facebook | on Spotify | on iTunes | on TiDAL | on Soundcloud | 

http://twitter.com/esaruoho | http://esaruoho.tumblr.com | GitHubesaruoho@gmail.com | 

| macOS 10.13 High Sierra | MacBook Pro 2.8 GHz Intel Core i7 / 16 Gb 1600 MHz DDR 3 |

| http://renoise.com/tools/paketti | BTC: 1BoZ9rvb8wT7dFNyVPwSX7DLj3stNo7844 | http://paypal.me/esaruoho |

| Latent Impulse Tracker/Scream Tracker 3/Schism Tracker <-> Renoise fanatic |

More API functions, please! ;) http://forum.renoise.com/index.php/topic/26329-the-api-wishlist-thread/page-3#entry240266

#31 afta8

afta8

    Big Super GrandMasta Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 751 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London

Posted 01 April 2018 - 11:20

how does one find the newest version of this? is it in the first post of this thread?


Yes, first post has latest version
  • Bobby Lo-Hiss likes this





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: DSP, Biquad Filter, Offline processing