HELP: How To Control Renoise Instruments From Your DAW When Renoise Ru

Hi guys, I’m new to Renoise and i really need some help…

What i’m trying to achieve is to have Renoise running as a rewire slave within my DAW (Reaper) in a way that Redux works (like aVSTI),

The problem is that i can’t send Midi Out from Reaper to Renoise instruments , the only option on the**(MIDI Send to Rewire)** settings tab is: Master Keyboard output

6838 Rewire renoise (Master Keyboard).jpg

When i rewire Reason all the Instruments that i add in Reason, they are showing up immediately in Reaper rewire settings tab.

6839 Reason Rewire.jpg

I don’t understand why there is no option to port Midi to individual instruments in Renoise like in Reason.

I’ve tried several things with virtual midi cable but my midi clips from within Reaper not triggering anything…

I would really appreciate it if someone takes the time to explain me how to make it work.

Thanks!

Renoise does NOt support multiple midi inputs ----->instruments

With that I mean ’ a separate midi bus ’ for every instrument.

I tried to do the same thing with bidule and hardware sequencers sending mutliple midichannels to renoise , it failed .

It would be great if this feature was added , then renoise could function as a vst /instrument host …container …controlled by external devices or other prog’s

You need to use a virtual midi port, I suggest loopmidi.
In reaper add renoise as rewire slave. By default it should automatically enable that track to recieve the left and right channel from the renoise Master track. Create a virtual midi port using loopmidi. Now make another track and use the Rout dialog to rout midi to this virtual midi port. Arm and monitor the tracks and use ASIO if you’re on windows.