Renoise-CDP in Ubuntu Studio

Hi,

I am quite new in Renoise and Ubuntu. I am trying to use cdp in Renoise, but I always get the same message: “An output file was not produced - check your settings”. Well, i have been doing it, but the same message pops up.

I am using Renoise Demo 64bit v3.1.0 in Ubuntu Studio 16.04.

Please, help!

thanks

Maybe this installation guide helps;

http://www.renoise.com/blog/linux-cdp-tool-guide

Recently the CDP devs have updated the programs so setting up environment variables isn’t necessary anymore. I’m not familiar with the Linux version though, thus not sure if that would be a problem in the first place. In any case see that you have the latest version of CDP installed.

I’m having the same issue on Windows, but I know my CDP install works.

I’ve posted a thread about this over at the CDP forum, and will update when I hear back from them.

Thanks a lot.

I am trying to use it on Mac Yosemite and the same thing happened. I use soundloom on mac and it works fine, but CDP on Renoise is giving me the same message I receive in Ubuntu: “An output file was not produced - Check yout settings”.

Also I receive this from the CDP-Renoise interface:

ERROR: INVALID DATA
ERROR: Cannot open output file /var/folders/84/522q4t5x2b70q3bg8_zggkvw0000gn/T/Renoise-0-1372/Renoise_TmpFile-0-135.ana
ERROR: INVALID DATA
ERROR: Cannot open output file /var/folders/84/522q4t5x2b70q3bg8_

By the way,
The CDP-Renoise information ask me to select an empty track as output for the processed file. When a do that, the output box have a “None” in it, and not the empty track’s name.

By the way,
The CDP-Renoise information ask me to select an empty track as output for the processed file. When a do that, the output box have a “None” in it, and not the empty track’s name.

What process are you trying to use? Looks like you’re mixing up a few things, the in & output selectors in the CDP tool gui don’t relate to tracks in Renoise, but sample instruments.