Jump to content


Photo

Ohmforce Ohmicide - Crashes a lot


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 SPDK

SPDK

    Chief Above Chief Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Benschop, Utrecht, The Netherlands
  • Interests:techno, acid, gabber, jwz

Posted 04 April 2017 - 18:31

Hi,

 

Ohmforce Ohmicide chrashes my Renoise a lot, I get the "ouch, bla bla .." pop up and need to restart Renoise. I think it crashes more often when the GUI of the plugin is open, and I'm tweaking the parameters.

 

I don't have this problem in any other daw like Ableton.

 

Is there something I can do? I really like to use the plugin, but when my song crashes all the time, it's far from ideal.

 

Thanks for your time and effort and have a lot of greetings too!

 

spdk

 

Steps to reproduce:

 

1) Add Ohmforce to a existing song (with multiple other plugins).

2) Choose Ext Editor, to open the external editor of Ohmicide.

3) Tweak the parameters of Ohmicide

4) Ohmicide crashes Renoise.

5) Restart Renoise.

 

Extras:

 

I'm running Ohmforce Ohmicide 1.37.78218 on Renoise 3.1.0 x64 on W10


Edited by SPDK, 04 April 2017 - 19:10.

real men sequence vertically


#2 Djeroek

Djeroek

    Probably More God or Borg Than Human Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Borneo

Posted 04 April 2017 - 19:00

Which version are you running, also on what OS, 32/64 bit? I also run it here, but without any problems.

 

Maybe you can copy/paste stuff from the log.txt on the crash in this thread? (edit/help/show the log file)



#3 SPDK

SPDK

    Chief Above Chief Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Benschop, Utrecht, The Netherlands
  • Interests:techno, acid, gabber, jwz

Posted 04 April 2017 - 19:07

Thanks for your reply, I've added the info to my post. I've just tried to get it to crash again to get the logfile, but offcourse it doesn't crash now, but it will and then I will add the logfile.


real men sequence vertically


#4 Djeroek

Djeroek

    Probably More God or Borg Than Human Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Borneo

Posted 04 April 2017 - 20:53

I use an older version, 1.30.68201, not upgrading any time soon now ;) , maybe you can downgrade for the time being until it is fixed? 



#5 SPDK

SPDK

    Chief Above Chief Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Benschop, Utrecht, The Netherlands
  • Interests:techno, acid, gabber, jwz

Posted 04 April 2017 - 21:19

I think I can download the older version, it's still available on their site, thanks for the tip.

 

What is your ohmicide plugin settings config [?] Maybe I can try them first.


real men sequence vertically


#6 Djeroek

Djeroek

    Probably More God or Borg Than Human Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Borneo

Posted 04 April 2017 - 21:46

What is your ohmicide plugin settings config [?] Maybe I can try them first.

 

I have every checkbox ticked/checked except for 'use static processing buffers'.



#7 SPDK

SPDK

    Chief Above Chief Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Benschop, Utrecht, The Netherlands
  • Interests:techno, acid, gabber, jwz

Posted 05 April 2017 - 08:38

I'm gonna try that first, before downgrading. I'll keep you posted, thanks.


real men sequence vertically