The +12dB MAX volume selector for an istrument/sample is NOT ENOUGH&#3

Hi!

The+12dB MAXIMAL value of the volume selector for an istrument/sample is NOT ENOUGH! NOT ENOUGH! NOT ENOUGH!

I’m a pro composer, (since 1989 from the demoscene days) and usually write more than 64 channels music with high complexity.

A lots of time I HAVE TO use only a simple instrument with the same volume as 16, or 20 instrument!

12dB is a little bit limiting my composing dynamic range. For a plug-in section I NEED at least +24 dB for each choosen instrument. (at least)

And regarding to the sample selection, the problem is not the same but much worst. If I want to add a live rocorded electronic guitar RIFF to my 64 channel music, withonly +12dB of volume level of the guitar sample is lead to the guitar was farTOO QUIET. Sometimes i want the same volume for only a guitar sample as 16 other tracks!

Without this range the composing process is very, very limited for the best music.

FOR ULTIMATE FLEXIBILITY I RECOMEND TO INCREASE THE ‘SET VOLUME’ RANGE UP TO +64dB!

(For the plug-ing, for the sampe, and for the mixer’s track as well!)

PLEASE!!!

Please find my music:

https://quantumblade.bandcamp.com/releases

Asking for features using CAPSLOCK is REALLY OFF-PUTTING.

You’ve only posted 4 times. IMHO you might think about a more pleasant, less shrill, way to request a feature, report a bug, or ask for help.

Btw I’m pretty sure you can add gainers to the fx chain for instruments. Or turn the loud stuff down to get balance.

yeah i’m surprised with your demoscene 80s experience and all you haven’t tried to use a gainer.

yeah i’m surprised with your demoscene 80s experience and all you haven’t tried to use a gainer.

A gainer works on the summed voices

I think the op means pre filter gain in the instruments section ( below sample list) .

This is the amount of gain that is used to overdrive the filters , and 12 db is not enough