Renoise needs a book!

Come on, Live’s got several books and by having one for Renoise I’m positive its popularity would go up.

And it’s not that Renoise gets updated that fast that a book would be obsolete in 2-3 months right?

Tips and tricks section as an ebook could be cool if it was all organized. I would buy it for $1.99.

I’d buy a book for both total beginners and seasoned trackers for 20€.

I originally pointed this out (afaik)

https://forum.renoise.com/t/no-media-for-renoise-or-any-trackers-in-the-market/47966

and I wish things were so easy but making rounds with publishers takes time with their proposal editorial rounds and all that stuff, takes months before you get any sort of progress…I have been through this before so I know it takes around a year before anything comes to market. But a fun guide can certainly be done in shorter amont of time to get things started and whet the appetite and I think it’s best to do it without getting delayed because of the publishers doing their sh*t…

Give me a month or so from today and I will upload an ebook for making music with Renoise. Some topics you would like to read are welcome as ideas for the final TOC.

I’m afraid a fun guide would be like a “For Dummies”-book, I’d like to see an in-depth book with lots of tips’n tricks.

I fully studied the pdf but I’m sure I can learn much more.

I’m afraid a fun guide would be like a “For Dummies”-book, I’d like to see an in-depth book with lots of tips’n tricks.
I fully studied the pdf but I’m sure I can learn much more.

Ya I feel you, but basics does not mean boring, trust me on this one, loads of good info can be compiled that can go very deep from each one of them. In-depth is my focus too, keeping some mainstream goals in mind too and some genres that I am more into as well. I also want to make this as an introduction for musicians from other genres. Let’s see how it goes :slight_smile:

I’d like a chapter on converting notation to renoise pattern editor.