Jump to content


Photo

ModLoop Tool


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#26 b0nafide

b0nafide

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nelson

Posted 07 January 2018 - 04:08

v0.25 released with restoring sample properties options and button as well as various bug fixes, included no longer allowing multiple dialogs... more updates soon...


  • danoise and Djeroek like this

#27 Djeroek

Djeroek

    Probably More God or Borg Than Human Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6762 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Borneo

Posted 07 January 2018 - 16:15

Got this with 0.24;

 

'C:\Users\pluge\AppData\Roaming\Renoise\V3.1.1\Scripts\Tools\ca.tonyscc.ModLoop.xrnx\' failed to execute in one of its menu entry functions.

 
Please contact the author (artaslove [bonafide@martica.org]) for assistance...
 
std::logic_error: 'The given timer function was already registered.'
stack traceback:
  [C]: in function 'add_timer'
  main.lua:705: in function <main.lua:700

opened up a new tool instance after looping multiple samples in a multisampled instrument.

 

Will update to 0.25


Got this in 0.25 playing around with the tool gui sliders, suddenly;

 

'C:\Users\pluge\AppData\Roaming\Renoise\V3.1.1\Scripts\Tools\ca.tonyscc.ModLoop.xrnx\main.lua' failed in one of its notifiers.

The notifier will be disabled to prevent further errors.
 
Please contact the author (artaslove [bonafide@martica.org]) for assistance...
 
.\process_slicer.lua:111: main.lua:180: attempt to index global 'gui' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
  [C]: in function 'error'
  .\process_slicer.lua:111: in function <.\process_slicer.lua:98>


#28 Djeroek

Djeroek

    Probably More God or Borg Than Human Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6762 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Borneo

Posted 07 January 2018 - 16:27

opening up a new empty song after that last error notice gives;

 

'C:\Users\pluge\AppData\Roaming\Renoise\V3.1.1\Scripts\Tools\ca.tonyscc.ModLoop.xrnx\main.lua' failed in one of its notifiers.

The notifier will be disabled to prevent further errors.
 
Please contact the author (artaslove [bonafide@martica.org]) for assistance...
 
.\process_slicer.lua:111: std::logic_error: 'trying to access a nil object of type 'class RenoiseSong'. the object is not or no longer available.'
stack traceback:
  [C]: in function 'error'
  .\process_slicer.lua:111: in function <.\process_slicer.lua:98>


#29 b0nafide

b0nafide

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nelson

Posted 07 January 2018 - 16:56

Thanks Djeroek for all of your testing and bug reports! I'll see what I can do about those.

 

Edit: released v0.26 with additional checks


Edited by b0nafide, 07 January 2018 - 17:13.


#30 Djeroek

Djeroek

    Probably More God or Borg Than Human Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6762 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Borneo

Posted 08 January 2018 - 01:01

Ey, stil getting the following notice in 0.26 when using your tool in a track, then opening up a new songfile;

 

'C:\Users\pluge\AppData\Roaming\Renoise\V3.1.1\Scripts\Tools\ca.tonyscc.ModLoop.xrnx\main.lua' failed in one of its notifiers.

The notifier will be disabled to prevent further errors.
 
Please contact the author (artaslove [bonafide@martica.org]) for assistance...
 
.\process_slicer.lua:111: main.lua:351: attempt to index global 'gui' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
  [C]: in function 'error'
  .\process_slicer.lua:111: in function <.\process_slicer.lua:98>

 

'C:\Users\pluge\AppData\Roaming\Renoise\V3.1.1\Scripts\Tools\ca.tonyscc.ModLoop.xrnx\main.lua' failed in one of its notifiers.

The notifier will be disabled to prevent further errors.
 
Please contact the author (artaslove [bonafide@martica.org]) for assistance...
 
std::logic_error: 'trying to access a nil object of type 'class RenoiseSong'. the object is not or no longer available.'
stack traceback:
  [C]: ?
  [C]: in function '__index'
  [string "do..."]:37: in function <[string "do..."]:35>
  main.lua:380: in function 'close_tool'
  main.lua:771: in function <main.lua:769>


#31 b0nafide

b0nafide

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nelson

Posted 08 January 2018 - 02:16

Sorry about that Djeroek I fixed that in v0.27. It involved the timer I just added. Thank you again for all your testing! 

 

Yeah that was a tricky one, it was actually the notifier and has been broken for a while. However I'm confident you'll find v0.27 more reasonable as far as new songs.

 

Edit: I'm still not handling it quite properly. I have to do some additional work, because while it traverses new songs now the renoise song object is still nil. Argh! ;) I'm having fun though.


Edited by b0nafide, 08 January 2018 - 04:17.


#32 b0nafide

b0nafide

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nelson

Posted 08 January 2018 - 04:46

Hurrah! I finally got that sorted out. It handles new songs, including blank songs, whether or not the tool is currently working!

 

Now I can focus on some of the other features. :)

 

(I uploaded the latest version however it's still marked v0.27 ... I'm continuing to work)


Edited by b0nafide, 08 January 2018 - 04:48.


#33 b0nafide

b0nafide

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nelson

Posted 08 January 2018 - 05:45

I had no idea that moving the loop points outside of the current playback position would work the way that it does with the restore right now function during playback, however there are certainly some interesting effects , like being able to jump around depending on loop types and positions! Looks like depending on where you are the loop type set can change whether it moves or jumps to the loop. I might be able to change the loop type for an instant before moving the points to always enable a jump back to the original loop (Right now it restores the loop type at the same time). Hmm. This would help a lot with random mode. :)

 

bumped to version v0.28 for clarity (additional code cleanups, moving some init stuff to functions).

 

My apologies for all the recent trouble, I hope we're at a solid version 1 sooner rather than later. I still have many plans for the tool.


Edited by b0nafide, 08 January 2018 - 07:01.


#34 b0nafide

b0nafide

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nelson

Posted 08 January 2018 - 08:33

Finally fixed loose mode getting stuck... I had written code for it previously that I realized just now left out two important considerations. v0.29

 

Edit: Alas, still not perfect. I have to look ahead a few steps to really fix it.


Edited by b0nafide, 08 January 2018 - 09:04.

  • xerxes likes this