Jump to content


Photo

Is It possible to transpose the notes of a phrase v a script..?

Transposición phrases

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Circe

Circe

    Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Visual Basic 6.0 Music Programing
    Piano Chords

Posted 27 January 2018 - 12:07

A tiny question..
Is It possible to transpose the notes of a phrase vía script..? 🤔

#2 joule

joule

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1639 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Sweden
  • Interests:music, philosophy, engineering

Posted 27 January 2018 - 12:23

If someone made that script, yes. All note data is accessible in the Lua API.



#3 Circe

Circe

    Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Visual Basic 6.0 Music Programing
    Piano Chords

Posted 27 January 2018 - 12:28

Thanks, Joule..
It,s in the documentatión Renoise scripting Lua ?

Edited by Circe, 27 January 2018 - 12:29.


#4 joule

joule

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1639 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Sweden
  • Interests:music, philosophy, engineering

Posted 27 January 2018 - 13:26

Yes. The most relevant stuff should be found here:

 

https://github.com/r...lua#L1461-L1617

https://github.com/r...lua#L2919-L3122



#5 Circe

Circe

    Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Visual Basic 6.0 Music Programing
    Piano Chords

Posted 27 January 2018 - 13:30

Thanks.

Meanwhile,,, any tiny code line ?

Edited by Circe, 27 January 2018 - 14:44.


#6 OopsIFly

OopsIFly

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:dislocated
  • Interests:durch sein

Posted 27 January 2018 - 15:33

If you need it quick for some project already rolling, and don't need to transpose a lot - you can copy/paste from phrase to a track (make sure you enable all columns needed first), then transpose there, then copy/paste back to the phrase.



#7 danoise

danoise

    Probably More God or Borg Than Human Member

  • Renoise Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6665 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin
  • Interests:wildlife + urban trekking

Posted 27 January 2018 - 15:44

I think I have an idea about what Circe is working on...  ^_^

 

If you need it quick for some project already rolling, and don't need to transpose a lot - you can copy/paste from phrase to a track (make sure you enable all columns needed first), then transpose there, then copy/paste back to the phrase.

 

Wait - you are aware the transpose shortcuts from the pattern editor also applies to phrases? 


  • OopsIFly likes this

Tracking with Stuff. API wishlist | Soundcloud


#8 joule

joule

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1639 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Sweden
  • Interests:music, philosophy, engineering

Posted 27 January 2018 - 16:03

Thanks.

Meanwhile,,, any tiny code line ?

 
Sure, since it's Saturday! Here is a basic function to transpose all notes in a phrase. You can run in Testpad.lua

Spoiler

Edited by joule, 27 January 2018 - 16:12.

  • danoise, Circe, Neurogami and 1 other like this

#9 Raul (ulneiz)

Raul (ulneiz)

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

Posted 27 January 2018 - 21:18

...  
  assert( phrase and type(phrase) == "InstrumentPhrase", "Invalid phrase" )
  assert( steps and tonumber(steps), "Invalid steps argument" )
...
  ncol.note_value = math.max( 0, math.min( 119, note_value + steps ) )
...

 

:D I suppose the icon says it all!

 

It would be good if the function could point to the index of the phrase, so that it is not always the selected phrase. It would be great to have another similar function managing the phrase index.

 

This thread should not be in another forum site?


:excl: Development of my tool: GT16-Colors

 

:excl: My API wishlist R3.1 (updated 24 July 2017):

Spoiler

 

:excl: My Renoise 3.1 wishlist (updated 26 September 2017):

Spoiler

#10 Circe

Circe

    Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Visual Basic 6.0 Music Programing
    Piano Chords

Posted 27 January 2018 - 22:24

Just can say T H A N K S
. To all.

Edited by Circe, 27 January 2018 - 22:24.