Plugin windows disappear

Ive only been using Renoise for a few months so although I’m still learning I’m loving it.

A few days ago I got rid of some malware on my computer. Afterwards all of my plugins that weren’t stock with Renoise such as the Apple AU and Melda Productions VST had disappeared. I went through the preferences and got them them show back up. My issue now is that whenever I open the external windows for things such as the “Apple AuGraphicEq” the pop up window will pop up and disappear in less than a second. The plugins are still working and can be adjusted as long as you don’t open the pop up window.

How do I fix this? Thank you

Not a problem because of Renoise I assume…

Have you tried a reinstall of Renoise?

~~or maybe a problem with Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable Packages?

On which windows version you are?~~

Oh wait you’re on Macintosh… try a reinstall of Renoise.

I was using the 32 bit version and I just downloaded the 64bit and am using that instead. The problem is still occurring. Any other suggestions?

I was using the 32 bit version and I just downloaded the 64bit and am using that instead. The problem is still occurring. Any other suggestions?

Wow, has anyone been able to help you here?Regardless of the operating system, it seems a problem related to the correct installation of your VST plugins.I would try to uninstall all the related plugins, and reinstall them and register them correctly.Once done, run Renoise and reload the VST’s / VSTi’s.

On top of that, the 64-bit plugins will not work on your 32-bit Renoise copy… 32-bit or 64-bit plugins will work on your 64-bit Renoise copy.Maybe this is related?

64-bit plugins will not work on your 32-bit Renoise

When running on a 64-bit OS, Renoise 32-bit can still make use of 64-bit plugins thanks to our plugin bridge, which handles the communications in its own native 32-bit or 64-bit process depending on what is needed.