Returning to Original After Effect Commands

Hi all,

I’m relatively new to Renoise, and I’m totally inspired by the program’s creative potential. I haven’t had this much fun with music production in a long time…

One thing that’s troubling me though: how can I return to a sample’s original state after designating effect commands? For example, I’ve used a few Uxx commands to pitch up some snare rolls, but I haven’t figured out how to return the loop back to the original pitch (I haven’t sliced the loop, but I’m using Sxx commands). I had this same issue while using Rxy commands. The loop just goes silent after designating them; the loop doesn’t return to its original playback.

Is there a specific command to kill the temporary effect command to return a loop to its original state during playback?

Hope that made sense, and thanks for having a look!

Rei-inserting a note /trigger on a clean line

That seems to work, but the loop has a difficult time returning to it’s the original pitch/tempo when entering another note/trigger. Maybe using Sxx commands along with Uxx commands is the best approach. Is there a value that I can add at the end of a series to indicate a return to the original playback, or does it have to be another note?

For example, I’ve used a few Uxx commands to pitch up some snare rolls, but I haven’t figured out how to return the loop back to the original pitch

You could use an instant glide command to snap it back to the desired pitch.

You can use GF in the Vol/Pan columns, or GFF in the regular effect columns.

For example:

C-4 01 ....
--- .. .U04
--- .. .U04
--- .. .U04
--- .. .U04
C-4 01 .GFF

HOneslty I’ve never encountered this problem .

When I pitch a loop down , when inserting a new note ( loop trigger ) just be sure there aren’t anny aditional picth commands ( unlise you want to )

All commands on the global effects line affects whatever trigger that is on the same line .