Linux Version

It i spossible to see the linux version of rn? its looking great. and its needed.
best regards.

There were reports of Renoise working in WinE, but this is ofcourse nothing compared to when it would run in it’s own native environment.

Looks like the public interest in the Linux version is at least as big as it was in MacOS/X version back than ;).

One thing is for sure: if a decent (which means: with full JACK, LADSPA and FST support) Linux version gets ever produced, you can trust in me as a dedicated beta-tester :D

Hum, Renoise on XBOX… :P

… i like linux …

A question just out of interest (and since I’m a linux noob)…

How many apps are there out there supporting JACK/LADSPA?

Currently there are almost no music applications for Linux that don’t support it. Jack is a complete standard, which makes it more powerful than for example ReWire (well, actually Jack IS more powerful than ReWire).

Some apps, like Ardour, Jamin, require Jack to run. If you turn jack off when working with Ardour it will scream after it, Jamin will just disappear.

That’s why i said:“but this is ofcourse nothing compared to when it would run in it’s own native environment.”
It’s the same, but then in only one line :P

I’m studing linux, and I wish I new more about it. :(

there is so much info on linux, it’s overwhelming. :blink: But I’ll get there

Thanks!

For LADSPA I found a small list on the official page, but I guess there are more than these. Still it cannot be compared to VST atm I guess.

We really shouldn’t forget about the FST library which is a much more comfortable way of running VSTs on Linux. ;)

The only thing that I can promise about an Linux port, is that if someone wants to help us doing a Linux port, he is welcome in our team.
Doing the port will also be quite easy, as we have cleaned up a lot of dependencies for the Mac OS X port.