Jump to content


Photo

Tool: Change Loop Block Size Via Keyboard


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Syflom

Syflom

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia

Posted 22 September 2010 - 15:00

This simple script let's you bind block size loop increase/decrease to a keyboard shortcut.
For example I'm using shift + command + numpad-plus/minus on the mac.
3.0 let's you halve/double the loop block size and also let's you MIDI map the triggers. Changed the name because it follows the name convention,

Attached File  BlockLoopSize_2.6.0.xrnx   872bytes   238 downloads
Attached File  BlockLoopSize_2.7.0.xrnx   814bytes   316 downloads
Attached File  LoopBlockSize_3.0_for_2.8.xrnx   972bytes   275 downloads

Edited by Syflom, 22 December 2011 - 14:36.

  • HEXnibble likes this

In the beginning was the Word
 My XRNX tools: Loop Block Size, Write BPM, Sustain Instrument
Renoise my suggestions: sample pause command, continually paste within selection, advanced edit resize
OS: Windows and OS X


#2 s-n-s

s-n-s

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2029 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 23 September 2010 - 12:58

this could be usefull,will try it out.thanks for sharing

Subbase - Danish Dark DnB


#3 Djeroek

Djeroek

    Probably More God or Borg Than Human Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6713 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Borneo

Posted 24 September 2010 - 22:35

this could be usefull,will try it out.thanks for sharing



#4 s-n-s

s-n-s

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2029 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 24 September 2010 - 23:13

sorry i completely had forgot about this one,i havent had the time to mess with it yet,but hopefully will have tommorow

Subbase - Danish Dark DnB


#5 danoise

danoise

    Probably More God or Borg Than Human Member

  • Renoise Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin
  • Interests:wildlife + urban trekking

Posted 25 September 2010 - 11:47

Thanks, this is handy stuff

Tracking with Stuff. API wishlist | Soundcloud


#6 Ledger

Ledger

    Guruh Motha Fakka Knows More About Renoise Than Taktik

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3378 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 25 September 2010 - 12:26

Very useful, thanks!

--> Lua For Beginners <--
--> Lua for newbies <--

My Scripts On Forum

Top Tip!

 

cpu : Xeon 1231 v3, os : Win 7 64bit, audio: Audient iD4
posts as 4tune @ KvR and some other music related sites


#7 HEXnibble

HEXnibble

    Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 96 posts

Posted 26 September 2010 - 19:51

Yup, very useful indeed.

#8 E.H.V.A.H. SDC

E.H.V.A.H. SDC

    Super Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 135 posts

Posted 09 August 2011 - 20:57

Yo, I did a new version which allows you to set keys for div 2 and times 2

Attached Files



#9 Djeroek

Djeroek

    Probably More God or Borg Than Human Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6713 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Borneo

Posted 09 August 2011 - 21:55

Yo, I did a new version which allows you to set keys for div 2 and times 2


looks interesting, but can you make the dl an .xrnx instead of .zip?

#10 E.H.V.A.H. SDC

E.H.V.A.H. SDC

    Super Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 135 posts

Posted 10 August 2011 - 08:33

looks interesting, but can you make the dl an .xrnx instead of .zip?

yes of course i could, but couldn't you just remove the .zip filename part?
OK it was not the best packaging skills showing from me there, i'll fix it ;D

#11 E.H.V.A.H. SDC

E.H.V.A.H. SDC

    Super Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 135 posts

Posted 10 August 2011 - 13:11

pff Attached File  nl.jeweett.BlockLoopSize.v0.5.xrnx   821bytes   220 downloads

#12 esaruoho

esaruoho

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2532 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kontula, Helsinki, Finland
  • Interests:// Free Energy // Cymatics // Sound visualization // Sustainable energy production // Apple devices // Tesla Motors //

Posted 01 October 2011 - 19:06

is this midimappable yet

| lackluster Website | lackluster on bandcamp | lackluster on facebooklackluster on soundcloud | esaruoho on twitter |

esaruoho@gmail.comesaruoho on reddit | esaruoho on ello | 

| OS X 10.11 El Capitan | Mac Book Pro 2.66 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo / 8GB 1067 MHz DDR3 |

| Latent Impulse Tracker/Scream Tracker 3/Schism Tracker <-> Renoise fanatic |

More API functions, please! ;)

#13 Syflom

Syflom

    Guruh Motha Fakka is Levitating and Knows Everything About Renoise Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1456 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia

Posted 22 December 2011 - 14:24

is this midimappable yet

It is now. Check the first post.

Edited by Syflom, 22 December 2011 - 14:28.

In the beginning was the Word
 My XRNX tools: Loop Block Size, Write BPM, Sustain Instrument
Renoise my suggestions: sample pause command, continually paste within selection, advanced edit resize
OS: Windows and OS X


#14 koppi

koppi

    Advanced Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Augsburg (Germany)
  • Interests:Gardening

Posted 27 December 2011 - 00:28

It is now. Check the first post.


Syflom, this is a nice idea. I added loop block size change functions to my MoreShortcuts XRNX. One thing with the t.loop_block_range_coeff in your XRNX:

You should check upper and lower bounds of t.loop_block_range_coeff when adjusting this value, like I do here in my XRNX: https://github.com/k...r/trans.lua#L84

Kind regards,
Jakob

Edited by koppi, 27 December 2011 - 00:28.


#15 Tonberry

Tonberry

    Member

  • Normal Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts

Posted 15 June 2015 - 12:05

Bump, I would just like to thank you Syflom for your effort! Coupled with "mark column in block loop range", this really speeds things up! I hope they added it to 3.0.


  • Syflom likes this