MIDI: Internal MIDI routing between instruments

If you have some sort of virtual midi cable, you can send out midi from an instrument and bringing it back in to another instrument, or multiple! And then you can use each instrument’s global transpose/scale and phrases to make BALLS CRAZY SHIT intricate, multi-instrument patterns that can be triggered on a single key press and follow both the pitch of the key and each instrument’s scale. Awesome. Epic awesome.

So why not put internal MIDI routing into the MIDI in/out lists?

i guess theres a simple answer for that…they cant. i believe that the coding skills are not there or the framework doesnt allow it. im no programmer, but this feature is a most wanted. the reason why this isnt supported since years must lead to the conclusion i told. theres a solution for this as you can use plogue bidule to make those routings in renoise. look at the following link to find more information about this:

Plogue Bidule Automation

“They can’t,” is a statement limited to constraints imposed by the hardware or the operating system. The coding skills? That’s silly. The team’s plenty talented and could pretty quickly learn to do something if they want to. The Renoise framework? That may be so currently, but it underwent a huge overhaul for R3, so it’s pretty obvious that Renoise’s capabilities are carved in stone. This is a feature that’s definitely possible, and your conclusion is poorly drawn. Just because a feature has been requested but not implemented does not mean it’s impossible. If it’s not implemented, it’s because:

a ) They haven’t thought about it.
b ) They don’t want to implement it for one reason or another (doesn’t fit workflow, huge overhead, can be achieved in other ways).
c ) They don’t want to implement it yet, because they’d rather put efforts elsewhere.