Monthly Monster Giveaway Comp 1

Hey guys!

I’m starting a montly competition and yes there is a prize!

11693952_10206772031636664_8644908934128Sorry about the image size. I will ship this small ceramic figure to the winner. Rules are as follows:

Players are to use the 12 provided samples plus 1 drum kit to compose a song using renoise.

Time signature: any

Beats per minute: any

Key signature: any

Song Length: 3:30 - 3:50 minutes

Musical style/genre: any

Render to sample allowed: yes

Fx chains allowed: yes

Aditional samples/loops/instruments: No

VSTs allowed: no

Due date: 07/30/2015

While aditional samples are not allowed, it is still allowed to re-sample the given sounds or create instruments using Fx chains.

This is my first time running a comp, so any suggestions on possible rules and some info on how to create polls would be helpful as well.

The winner will not only get the monster as a prize, but will also be allowed to choose 2 samples of their own for the next competition as well as call the shots for the rules.

Competition starts 07/01/15 and ends 07/30/15. That’s about 1 month, and voting will span through 1 month after.

It’s a few days early, but here is the xrns anyway. Open it up and let me know if there are any problems with it.

[sharedmedia=downloads:files:272]

gl hf

I might do something :slight_smile:

I might do something :slight_smile:

cool. I’m hoping to get a few people into doing it monthly. It’s kindof just a no pressure no professionalism sort of comp. Kindof like the DeadDog comps that used to be up here. I miss those. Plus I’ve made about 150 different little ceramic sculptures. They need new homes.

btw, how should we submit a result and in what format, email the xrns/mp3/wave, post a soundcloud link in this thread, upload in Renoise download section?

May give this a go when I’m done with work today :slight_smile:

aight, made a beat;

http://soundcloud.com/plugexpert/10-jaar-mgcomp001