74hz - Skydive

Hi.
I bought renoise this week and its awesome :)
I’m not familiar to trackers and this is the first complete song I’ve made using a tracker, i’ve been making music tho for more than 5 years now with other applications :P

If you’re kind enough, some badass feedback would be appreciated, everykind of comment is welcome.

I love it, 74hz! Incredible for your first time on Renoise, I love the way it begins quietly, and then you bring in other instruments, the basslines are excellent throughout too.

Well thank you :)

It was meant to be like it gets stacked with tension and “explodes” in the end, but couldn’t do everything I wanted because my ability to do things aren’t top notch just yet. :)

Yea. Nice vibe in this track, almost Squarepusheresque at the end, at least melodically.

And haha I have no idea who or what “Squarepusheresque” is ;D

http://soundcloud.com/74hz/back-to-basics-graveyard-1

Here’s one WIP project if you would like to give feedback :)

I think a bit more structure in this would be nice, it can be quite repetitive. However I don’t know that could’ve been what you were going for. Really solid first attempt, I look forward to hearing more.

Thanks for your input, what would you suggest me to add in there? there is many parts with several variatons so I’m honestly out of ideas

Just given it another listen, I feel like the the same instruments were used pretty much constantly throughout the whole song, the variations are nice but I feel like they could be bigger. Maybe strip it down for a quieter section to build into your outro? It seemed like the track remains at a very stable volume / density for its whole duration. I still really enjoy it though.

Hope this helps

squarepusher is a drill’n’bass artist

Thanks, I don’t feel like it needs several instruments tho(There is actually 2 different leads, which is already extreme for me :D/>), but maybe I shall try this out in some of my song/s.