A total [newbie/guru] need your help.

Hello all!

I am a contemporary-classical professional-freelance composer and musician. In general I compose a lot of orchestral music.
I am wandering around the Internet and just interested in some new software that would help me realize my ideas in composing.

Is there anyone from this side (contemporary-classical; not pop/rap/techno/rave/etc…) that use Renoise or Redux for music creation?

I am on Mac 10.6.8
I use mostly Logic (for improvisation recording, both MIDI and audio), Ableton Live (for MIDI effects like: Arpeggiator, Scale, Random…), Finale for notating, and other software for audio editing and notation.

I don’t know what is difference between Logic/Live and Renoise/Redux, and where they excell.
What I am mostly looking after is a powerful MIDI transformator, similar to what is found in Ableton Live: Arpeggiator, Scale, Chord etc plugins, but probably even some more.
I would like to have ability to easily generate a scale, to add a chord, random arpeggio, delay etc.

I would like to be able to record/write automation of these transformations, and finally to export it as MIDI or XML file for further editing/composing/orchestrating.

I am not so much interested of diverse sound-libraries, just a decent Piano sound is OK for me.

Any suggestions, clarifications, ideas I will appreciate extremely much.

All the best and thank you. Composer.