Advanced Sequencer.

hi there… im new in Renoise.
But im working long time ago in Sound BUsiness.

so i only one thing missed inside Renoise 2.0b1

Pattern arrranger, sequencer.

the only way to create my music is every pattern has the clips i want…
what i mean

now only one line seqencer available:
POS/Pattern
00. 01

1. 01
  2. 02
  3. 02
  4. 02

this is not so complex and we need to copy and paste or duplicate lots of things inside of a pattern
this way has the power of construction

POS/TRK-Pattern
00. BASS - 01 / DRUMS 00 / HIHATS 00 / etc

1. BASS - 02 / DRUMS 01 / HIHATS 00 /
  2. BASS - 01 / DRUMS 01 / HIHATS 00 /
  3. BASS - 02 / DRUMS 02 / HIHATS 00 /
  4. BASS - 01 / DRUMS 01 / HIHATS 00 / etc

U can variable what you like and more simply sequencing.

I know it is not a small work and little feature
But if Renoise sometime get this New Sequencer that is gonna Rock or Shock the music scene

What do you thik about this.? Coz every DAW SOft work like this. And Renoise is More Powerfull then ever and this is the only one feature that i remind me it is a Tracker…
.,Fanta,.
www.hotelsinus.com
www.sounddesign.co.hu

:) it is a tracker becouse it was ment to be a tracker, that why most of us like renoise…

indeed this is not a little feature so, since the beta suggestions forum is intended to collect beta related suggestions, I will move the topic to the standard suggestions forum.

that said, your idea has been suggested lots of times, but unfortunately has a big drawback, that is: not everyone make 4/4 dance music, so such an arranger would close the doors to anyone making different music and turn a tracker into a mainstream sequencer.

I don’t get either of these replies… there are trackers who had that, one of them was Buzz… and 4/4 dance music - huh?

It would rock for roughly sketching a song, and it probably could be implemented to be completely optional, too.

well i feel comfortable making non 4/4 dance music with trackers…