Another 'render To Wav' Problem

I’ve been using Renoise for several months now, rendered hundreds of songs with various VSTs and VSTIs without having any trouble.
However, when I use Native Instrument Battery 2 VST or ElektrikPianoVST there are weird ‘cuts’ and ‘skips’ in the .wav file that Renoise produces.

Has anyone encountered or heard of this problem? I’d love to get some answers, I’m in a bit of a rush you see. :slight_smile:

Thanks in advance.

Yeah, I used to get that with Absynth2. It seems to be fixed now (can never tell with intermittent bugs though). But I’ve experienced it with other plugins recently too, Linplug’s FreeAlpha to name one. I haven’t used the VSTs you’ve named though.

I think he tried with no luck, as I also have this problem with Kontakt.

I don’t know about Baktery, but Kontakt has a “Bounce” button which sometimes solves the problem.

I also suggest you to try playing the whole song and then try to render it; this won’t help if you haven’t got enough memory.

If you still don’t get any help from this tips, try closing eMule, if opened: I’ve found it to be quite stressing for Kontakt.

oh, and a last one: if really anything else helps, try muting all channels which does not have Baktery, and render the song, then unmute them, mute Baktery channels and render the song with another name, then mix the two wavs into one.

Huh :P
I suppose you mean NI Battery, man

Not enough memory as in not enough RAM or HD space?
I have 512 mb ram (renoise seems to eat almost half of that though, when both instances, along with their banks loaded, are running) and very little HD space left (I’m on a 40Gb Laptop ;_[).

It doesn’t really matter if I render the song track by track since I’m only using Battery 2 and Elektrik Piano, and both those VSTIs cause this problem.
Any more ideas? Do I need a new PC? I have 2Ghz of CPU power (P4), if that’d matter.

Thanks.