Brand new Renoise user

Just here to say hi to everyone. I’m brand new to Renoise and have spent the past week or so figuring out how to use it. This program is simply the greatest Tracker I have ever used and wish I had tried it sooner!

It’s so easy it hurts. The VST support just rocks my world and the possibilities for my music is no infinite.

I gotta thank Renoise for bringing back my passion for music-making, which has suffered badly the past 3 or 4 years, due to me using other software trackers which are useless- namingly, MedSoundStudio. Why I ever wasted my time on that peice of junk is beyond me, but it’s all clear now and that’s left behind. (They even charge for that peice of software which is about as powerful as a tracker from 1995 - no effects, no VST, no nothing- just a plain sequencer and they want big money for it? ha!)

I hope to get to know a lot of users here and also, if anyone here has a spot for uploading music and stuff, please let me know so I can join in!!!

Thanks

Rawbbie

Renoise RULES

HELLO

Hey, Rawbbie!!!

Welcome aboard B)

Nice to see you finally found the right tracker :D

About the upload thing, I don’t know how many songs you’re allowed to upload to THIS site, but still, i’ve uploaded maybe 9 songs and they keep letting me… and besides, it’s great, because there is no “we-have-to-check-the-song-first” period, which, on mp3.com used to take like a week or two… so definitaly worth a shot :rolleyes:

~Dufey

I can just congratulate you ;)

That was exactly how I felt when I found renoise about 8 month ago… :)