Building My Own Home Music Studio !

Hellow fellow angelmusicians,

I’m completely new with renoise, i think i now already now 30% of the capabilitys of the program.
My idea is to built a small home studio.

I have a powerbook G4 15inch screen, well and this is my question to you all :

• is it possible to complement a synthesizer or keyboard (wich of both is the best for using with Renoise ?) and does someone of you have the experience of using diffrent brands and models;
    so yes what do you think wich brand and model is the best -> i am going for a somewhat better than standard synthesyzer or keyboard; oh yeah on what can you make the most effects with :
  • a keyboard
  • or synthesizer ?
  • i also wanted a Roland Groovebox to complement with the software, but i think that is impossible !?!!

And finally has someone already built a studio with this program as base, and if yes, what are all the options i have to buy instruments ! : i have exactually 2.500 euros to spent !!!

I just don’t know what is possible ?!??

I thank you for reading this posting and hope for some good helpfull replays,
and there by i give you my love to those who can help me as a favior in return :slight_smile:

chemistry
XxxXxxX

you have a few options there.

first of all get some decent loudspeakers/monitors that suit your needs, along with a good audiocard to get a good sound.

then, organize everything you need neatly around your desk. for example I have setup my turntable so I can reach it without having to get up from my chair, because I sample alot.

about the keyboard thing, that really depends what you want to do. if you need the feel of a real piano then get a good midi-keyboard with good keys. for my part I am happy with my cheap m-audio radium keyboard, because I merely trigger samples and have not much need for velocity and such. this may be completely different for you.