Can Anyone Please Point Me Towards Any Beatslicing Tutorial Documentat

Hi i’m a total newbie! I’m not being lazy I’ve spent a 30mins looking for any info on beat slicing, I’m probabaly looking in all the wrong places but can anyone please point me towards any beatslicing tutorial documentation, there is a beat slicing song supplied with renoise but I can’t find the documentation. if you could help me out if would be totally appreciated as I can’t figure out how to do it so far? please help.
;)

Actually there isn’t mucht to say, just load a drumloop and use the 09xx command next to a note to specify the playing position in the loop. When you’ve opened the sample editor you can click anywhere in the sample and the sample editor gives you a hint right from the buttons, which offset position you’ve clicked.

You can also watch the loop in the sample editor, while the tutorial song is playing.

cool wil try that out, have no idea what you meant by

“just load a drumloop and use the 09xx command next to a note to specify the playing position in the loop”

yet (i’ve never used a tracker before but i have been programming with various other linear seqeuncers), but I will try and figure it out with the manual, thanks for the reply much appreciated, i get the feeling it’s going to take me a long time to get my head around this software.

hey if anyone can point me any other good sources or references into an overview of how to use a tracker I would really appreciate it, hey thanks again for the reply!

You should check the video tutorials in the online help and the quickstart to get a basic understanding. Then check out the effect and pattern commands section. After you’ve read that, open the example song again and you’ll probably understand, if not, ask again :)

http://wiki.renoise.com/wiki/