Crashed 2.5, Lost My Xrns And Cant Find The Backup :/

Hi,

I’m new to Renoise, as you may know. Recently, I was working on a song and saved it on a disk that was out of space. Renoise subsequently gave me an error warning, but then crashed anyway. However it did save a backup. Unfortunately, I cannot find the track (which is normal since I ran out of space) but more importantly I cannot find the crash backup, as Renoise did not suggest opening it when I restarted and the address is not in the log. I am on Win7 now, and here is the end of my crash log, any suggestions welcome.

Application: Saving ‘cau_2010_2.xrns’…

Exception: bad allocation

Application: Caught exception in GUI: bad allocation

Error Message: bad allocation

Warning Message: Memory is getting low! Please free up some memory, save the current document under a new name and !restart! Renoise.
Warning Message: This message is only shown once…

Application: Saving a backup…

CrashLog: Handling Exception! Code : E06D7363
CrashLog: 756a9617: ??? +00000

Application: Caught an unhandled exception (Thread: GUI)!
Application: Saving a backup…

CrashLog: Handling Exception! Code : E06D7363
CrashLog: 756a9617: ??? +00000

ASIO: Stop Polling…
ASIO: Releasing ASIO TC Near…

MIDI: Shut down: Closing all acquired MIDI devices…
MIDI: Closing MME Midi-In device ‘TC Near’

GraphPort: Releasing DirectX…

On XP they’re stored somewhere like:
C:\Documents and Settings\Application Data\Renoise\V2.5.0\CrashBackups\

It might be a slightly different directory on Windows 7, but I’m guessing it’s pretty similar.

I have found a folder with the following address :

C:\Users\Shaypah\AppData\Roaming\Renoise\V2.5.0\CrashBackups

However it doesn’t the file saved in the log :(

If your target-drive for the to be saved song was the same as your windows root-drive, i guess, there was not enough space to save the song either in the crashbackups folder.