Delay Effects

I’m new to trackers. My first experience was with Sunvox about a month ago. I was impressed with renoise so I decided to get it. However, I really like the “echo” effect in sunvox and was wondering how I could imitate that sound in Renoise. As of right now I can’t even come close to it. Also if anyone would like to share their presets or show me where I could find some that would be awesome. Cause I am having trouble getting a decent sound using Renoise delay.

Have you tried the Multitap Device, instead of the basic Delay device? Check the presets, maybe that’s closer to what you’re after

Not familiar with the delay in Sunvox, but besides the multitap Denim mentions, there are tons of free delay vst’s to be found on the internets.

Thanks, I overlooked that one. I’ll have to spend some more time tinkering with it but I’m a little closer to that sound.

Yeah, sorry I was unable to find a clip that would just show the echo effect from Sunvox. I’m not really familiar with vst’s. I’ve been trying to find some good ones that are free for instruments not so much for effects though. Do you have less control with the effects when you use vst’s? as in if you want to change parameters for specific notes throughout the song. Do other people need to install the vst if I was to share a song in xrns format?

I advice you to install a few vst’s and check it out for yourself, piss easy, either add a vst effect to a track or in an instrument, whatever floats your boat. But yeah, if your aim is to share or collaborate with others, they would need the same vst’s installed to get the complete picture. It isn’t absolutely necessary though, you can still open a track even though you don’t have all the needed effects, Renoise will throw up a missing vst(i) notice.

I don’t understand what you mean with;