Describe Your Default/template Song

mine is

oldschool 4 tracks (to begin with anyway, I usually end up with about 12 lol)
128 lines
8 lines per beat 140BPM (yeah, im a dubstep producer now hehe)
pattern sequencer from 0 to 64
pattern line highlight (or whatever it’s called) set to 8 lines, 4 to me just makes it look messy imo.

8 tracks
256 lines
16 lines per beat 300bpm

Very good question!
8 tracks because of the 8 buttons of my Nocturn (not yet mapped)
64 lines
I had written “Bass”, “Lead”, “Loop”, “Kick”… Even in the instrument section… Each with eq preselected but bypassed…

Hmm, let’s see… none? :)

What Mr. Beatslaughter said.

how do you do templates?? : s

ill go rtfm now : )

i guess i’m with beatslaughter then

bpm 440
lpb 8
pattern length 128
I begin with 10 tracks and usually end up with more than 40 tracks. and 10 send tracks.

Start a new song. Set it up however you like, with your favourite master devices/plugins, commonly used samples and instruments, MIDI mappings, pattern length, tempo, LPB, etc. Now go to the Song Settings tab and save it as your template song. Now whenever you start a new song, it will instantly be ready to rock!

140 bpm

8 tracks - ready named with kick snare etc… just for drums and one bass track

about 6 samples ready loaded - i swap the sounds later once i have a quick beat down

20 lines - cos it’s easy for me to deal with small patterns

Mine is the one that comes with Renoise.

it suprises me that people use just the 64 when doing 4/4 music

Now THAT is a good idea! I never seem to get round to naming tracks and it all gets very confusing…

140bpm, 8 lpb, (I sometimes change to 16) 128 lines (or 256), 16 tracks, 4 send tracks

I have no template…because I don’t want to encourage myself doing the exact same thing over and over again. :)

Newly Revised Template: Reference drums in sample slot

Kt Audio Healer, Basslane, Pushtec EQ, Maximizer, RN Inspector and BlueCat FreqAnalyst on the Master:)