Eroticore Stench-First Dub

just uploaded a small preview of my first try at something dubsteppy

would really like your input,as im totally new to making this

right now its almost only basic beat and wobblebass

would really like your input

i know i can make this better

http://soundcloud.com/eroticore-stench

http://www.soundcloud.com/[eroticore-stench]/[eroticore-stench-new-dub-attemp-preview]

the bass works nicely… drums might need some whooomp. not much there yet, as you said.

the bass as it is now,isent split in low,mid,high(i havent really cared for that)

i have given the snare some more “splash” will post new version soon,and im working on some synth.-lines,but i think the ones i come up with sounds very cheesy :rolleyes:

I can’t really seem to wrap my mind around this track. That could be considered a good thing! But not to me… Although I like where this is going sonically, I really miss a hook, something to grab my attention and drag me across the composition. The bass feels really off for me, it doesn’t really work together with the beat to create a groove of some sort. At least, to me. Although it’s a work in progress and I can’t say too much about the thoughts behind it, direction you want to take, etc… the track in its current ‘vibe’ doesn’t really work for me…

i think i got the bass kind of right(im happy ith it)but its the dubstep beat i think im having problems with,this is my first time at producing something where the beat isent fast,so im having some problems with making beats at low speeds

i dont tend to have this problem when im making breakcore:)

right now im experimenting with bpm and lpb

this is made using 110bpm 12lpb and a pattern lenght of 90

What you could try maybe, is first simply make a 4-to-the-floor beat on your wobbles. That way you can easily determine where you can break the beat, where you can put accents, etc… dubstep often strives to be minimal, so effectiveness is the key. Hope that might be of use :)