The expiring notice box at the start up is very annoying to me. Is there a possibility to turn that off, 'caus it’s turning me of?
(What if a new update has got more bugs then the old version and the older version is expired?
I know that the positive argument is that users with a leaked version cannot use it forever. I’m down with that tho)
no, it cannot be removed. If it could, it would be useless. We understand that this is annoying (though I don’t think you restart Renoise every 3 minutes…), but this is result of bad/unattentive behaviour by some users, and we are sorry about this.
don’t be afraid about expiration date: a new version will always be available and, if more bugs will be introduced, a new beta will be released promptly.
of course, final version will not have this nag screen, so just let’s hope we will have it finished soon.
Thank you for answerring. I didn’t knew the final version doesn’t have this.
Great service too!