Four Tet

do you guys like four tet??
i think i’ve had some out of body experiences to his music…
i would post up an internet site but turkish government keeps banning all websites ( latest being YOUTUBE ) so i cant…

Four tet is what introduced me to electronic music.

Yeah, Pause and Rounds are amazing releases.

awww crap the turks banned youtube now?

oh well might actually get more work done after i move there then :P

and yeah four tet also introduced me to electronic music too.

Me like Four Tet… Creative and nice music.

this is outrageous… very embarrassed of my country right now.
its as if we are an ostrich - our heads are in the ground- we deprive ourselves of seeing while everybody else watches what the government found as an insult to turkey…

also why are you moving to tr??

Fourtet rules, i think he is making a new album right now…
what is your favorite track??
mine would be
As serious as your life

“And then patterns” , really, that song really lives up to the name. Try listening to that one walking down a dark deserted street, and then the main song kicks in… magic i tell you :)
As serious as your life is the song that made me discover four tet, watched it on a music channel at 5 in the morning, dead drunk. Found a napkin with “Check: Four tet” the day thereafter when I woke up :)

and then patterns without a doubt. the most amazing thing about four tet tho is that he put rounds together on a PIII pc with a creative live soundcard and some hifi speakers! that dude definately had something to do with me wanting to trim down on the number of tools i use and tame the gearlust.

i’m moving to istanbul from kuwait for a change of scenery,… and theres no music scene here whatsoever so…

its a work/change of life type thing, plus i fell in love with istanbul when i was there in november. i cant remember another city where music played such a big role in such an intimate way.

where abouts in turkey are you?

Istanbul of course.