Ghost Images

Sorry if this idea has been already said, I’m a newbie. How about ghost images in the envelopes of notes and what ever else data that’s in there.

I like it and would use it. But make it optional because I wouldn’t want even more pressure on CPU.

I don’t understand what you mean… Envelopes don’t hold any audio data… They modulate sound… Perhaps if you could put up a graphic or something…

I made a picture Envelope

That envelope right there, controls automation. When its connected it shows you your answer via pop-up box… The envelope automatically determine an, “on/off,” range of zero to 100%, depending upon the parameter it is connected to… Although panning, and volume of your track show left/right/center and level respectively…

I guess specifically what you are looking for, is the envelope to convert percentage to pitch for you. As that is what your image shows. Quite complex, as the rules for this would change depending on the Synth, plugin, or instrument the envelope was automating. If your range is 0 to 1200 cents, where 0 = 0% and 1200 = 100%, than you have a range of 1 octave… If 0% = C, than basically 10% = C#… give or take a few cents… it will be 20 cents sharp

No I just need a reference to where the data is. Ghost images of faint ones of the pattern editor. I don’t like looking up at the pattern editor and figuring out where I want the envelope to go.