Gratitude Instead Of Platitude?

Hi there, thought I’d introduce myself as a relative newcomer to Renoise.

Having been an independent music maker / home-studio user for over 12 years, I’ve used all sorts of hardware / software for sampling / sequencing (MPC2000, FL, Reason, Live, Logic, etc) and I have to say that for this type of workflow Renoise is by far the most intuitive, streamlined and powerful instrument I’ve encountered. The new stable release of 2.5 adds some amazing features to an already stunning musical tool (plug-in grabber - holy sh*t, awesome!!) but yet days after the latest release there remains a constant stream of suggestions for improvements and new features when surely people should be better spending there time getting the most out of the new functionality?

I have been playing guitar / keys / bass for almost 20 years now, and as a musician one has to accept a few limitations within one’s practice of the artform, necessity is the mother of invention as they say and certain restrictions help to channel / guide the creative process. I have yet to think of a sample / synth-based musical idea that I am unable to express using the pattern commands, volume and delay column,etc and I haven’t even started to mess around with automating DSPs yet!

I guess what I’m trying to say is that I don’t see much chatter on the forum about actual musical thought processes like melody, harmony, groove, dynamics, syncopation, etc and feel that a lot of peoples gripes and problems could already be worked around if they think a bit more creatively rather than assuming that the only solution is further coding / software development.

Examples: