Hardware Synths and Renoise 3.1.0 - Help please

Good evening all,

So, I’m currently doing my research into purchasing my first hardware analogue synth and the current short list is as follows -

Moog Minitaur

Korg MS20 Mini

Both have sets of sounds that I just gravitate towards, the Moog has such a warm and deep bass sound that will be great for most of my production style (drumfunk/old school jungle/ dabble in hophop) and the Korg just screams Steve Moore/ZOMBI/ John Carpenter type tones - which I feel will also be very usable.

Now, I’m wondering how does Renoise take to external hardware? It’s my primary daw, so I don’t really want to have to record in anything else and then import to Renoise if there are any timing issues, but I do have other daw’s I could install and use. Also, the integration of the external synth with Renoise could have a factor in which I finally choose - if one had better timing that the other for example (I’m a complete newbie with this - so excuse me if that would simply not be an issue.)

I’d be running my h/ware synth of choice into my Focusrite 2i2 - which is currently rock-sold in Renoise with a 6ms latency.

IF I wanted to be able to use a h/ware synth audio in to process audio from Renoise I realise I could not do this with the 2i2 - but, if I integrated a Mackie 5 or 8 channel desk - could this be done?

In short, if anyone is using either the Moog or Korg with the latest version of Renoise - please share your experience!

Many thanks,

-TGD

Im am not sure, but I think those mixers dont have integrated interface, so You could not use it to output signal from renoise. Even If You could, there would be no way to combine it with scarlett interface in a multidriver scheme.