Hello There.

hello. im currently trying to get to grips with renoise and im enjoying the challenge. im currently using FL but it is very limiting when you use it for a while. for example, it is extremely difficult to affect the pitch AND note length using FL. its like one or the other or a lot of working around the limitation…sucky.

so yeah, im not down with the 09XX business yet but iv got the entries for beatcomp 4+5 and im studying up. i hope to shell out for renoise proper within a month (basically when i make something i just have to render to wav.)

i hope this post wasnt to excessive.

my current music can be found below but it doesnt really matter now does it? :slight_smile:

myspace.com/hatesalansmithee

cheers.

Hello and welcome to Renoise!!!

Making music with renoise couldnt be easier, whenever you hear the music in your head, or the lyrics (unless it’s KILL KILL KILL) it’s a breeze making/tracking it into your new favourite sequencer :)

Welcome aboard!

Welcome to the renoise club B)

that should be on a box somewhere :slight_smile:

cheers (i have a Q already, time for thread 2 in as manyhours). the speedy reply has affirmed my hunch about the ‘community’. people use that word about where i live and it aint that, here however seems nice.

For some, Renoise is just one tool in a set. For others, it’s the only tool that matters.

Either way, the more Renoise users the merrier.

Welcome.

the man himself. smoking is bad and all that jazz. seriously, i walk around my house asking no-one whether “tactic should include…a muthaf****iiiiiiiiiiiiiin beatslice-uuuur” :D nice vids for the most part mind. cheers.

Haha, not me, that’s Kaneel. I just did a remix for BB5.

haha. hi :) and i can finally say that i agree. there is clearly no need for a beatslicer within renoise. aaaaah…closure.

welcome d00d!

One wishes the newcomer welcome.

Hello there, this seems like a good thread to introduce myself too.