Help With External Plugins

Hello,

I’m still pretty new to Renoise, and absolutely loving the program and the learning experience, yet I’m having trouble launching some of my go-to VST’s. About a year ago I bought Native Instrument’s Komplete set of programs because I had used Kontakt on a friend’s setup and loved it. I have been using Massive, Absynth, Kontakt and Battery 3 in other programs for a while now, and use a lot of Massive and Absytnh in Renoise, however I can’t get Kontakt or Battery to work. This is really a shame, because the project I am working on at the moment is very rhythm and dance focused, and I need to use some of Battery’s faithful percussion samples.

The problem goes like this: Whenever I use battery as a plugin in Renoise, the external window appears and the program appear to function normally, however no sound plays through Renoise. I can hit the pads and the volume monitor on Battery registers audio and the like, yet none gets played. And whenever I try to load Kontakt, Renoise usually crashes all together or simply does the same it does with Battery. Now I have opened these programs in Pro Tools before, so I know it’s not a problem with the VST’s themselves. It just seems that Renoise isn’t compatible, BUT I use the other Native Instruments programs all the time, Massive, Absynth etc…

What is going on?

PS I wasn’t sure if this should have been posted in the Bugs section, but since I am a beginner and might just be missing a step I decided to post it here. I might re-post in the Bugs section

Thanks!

-PUTS