Hosting For Less Fortunate Renoiserers

I have way too much server space and bandwidth for what I need. I figured out how to add subdomains to my website the other night and judging by my stats (about 0.2% average monthly usage of total data allowance) I reckon I can spare a little bit :)
If anyone needs somewhere to host their songs (and put up a homepage too if you want…) I can give 5 x 200mb space/5gb a month sites at .dodgyrecordings.com.
I’m no expert with the management of websites, so all I can offer is an ftp login to a http front page…but for music stuff this is probably all one really needs…
I was always intending to do something like this but never quite figured out how to set up the subdomains propperly :unsure:

so if anyones interested post in this thread, first 5 domains requested get a free site…

oh yeah, you have to be a registered renoise user ;) *

• offer in no way affiliated with renoise crew, i just want to be mean to unregistered users :P

Not to take the wind out of your sails but I though that I would mention that the webmaster for the site I help moderate has started offering a few free but small webhosting.

http://www.infexious.net/hosting_free.htm

This includes MySQL database and PHP, amounst other things, which I imagine you might have difficulties with using a sub-domain as often you can only have one such instance over the entire domain.

Also recently found http://www.box.net which offers 1Gb storage for free (perfect for then linking to your files with your page and domain elsewhere.) Haven’t used them so no idea of their performance etc, but they claim to be add-free at least.

Very good of you to offer it though :)

the main thing is - no advertising, no restrictions with hotlinking etc, its not a very long URL and you know the guy that runs the site…