Key Focus Eaglize With "alt" Is Very Unhandy

(ah sry “eaglize”=levelling i mean ;) )

it interrupts my workflow every 20 seconds :(
(i work in renoise about 6 hours a day, i’m a professional composer)

i really often change the automation vol bar, i press alt& move the complete line up or downwards, after that the keyfocus is lost :(

please, please please please, with much sugar and candy above, change the override keyfocus (who the hell need the override function???) to strg or shift or skip it complete.

To skip it completely, use either the middle mouse button to set the focus, or disable the “lock focus” option (next to the new view preset button on the upper right of the interface).

To skip it completely, use either the middle mouse button to set the focus,

middle mousebutton is a scrollwheel, its very uncomfortable to click with the wheel

or disable the “lock focus” option (next to the new view preset button on the upper right of the interface).

if i unlock the focus i loose the focus of pattern editor…
i doesnt want to loose the key-focus…

i understand that you want to have all funktions in all editors definable wiht hotkeys, (but i think no every single user will use this feature nor learn all hotkeys), but i (for example) used to be in the patterneditor for about 90% of my editing time, 8% in automation, only the rest of 2% i’m in sample/instrument/disk or mastersection, its absolut unimportand to have remapped all hotkeys for those sections, it destroy the workflow in the main (pattern!) editor. so i also understand its recodet and you want to call it feature closed, ok, but that small thing like loose focus EVEN the hold focus button is selected is very uncomfortable. its hardcoded, that thing with loose focus if i click alt and mousebutton , right ? ;(

No reason to be sarcastic dud ;)

I think taktik did not understand your problem quite…