Loopproject.com

Hey guys,

Many years ago, I wrote loopproject.com as a bit of a side/fun thing. It was really badly designed, shameful spaghetti PHP. (I’m also amazed it hasn’t been hacked). I lost interest in it at around 2009

I’ve been paying $80USD a year for the last 5 years to keep the thing going - but after receiving the invoice for the 6th year, I’m now officially regarding loopproject.com as a dead horse that no longer needs to be flogged. I’ve now got 2 young children, 2.5 bands, lots of work on. Right now, I don’t even have time to track!

I’ve transferred the entire contents of the site onto some cloud hosting so the resources haven’t been lost - I may put them up somewhere as a giant pack in the future. Although with Renoise 3.0 being so awesome, the existing XRNI are practically obsolete.

Looking at Analytics. Just for the record, In the last month, it’s had 719 Unique Visitors. (steadily decreasing)

Regards,
Mick

How big’s the archive Mick?

Indeed. It is time to move on. Most of the things I submitted I’d be reticent to share these days.

The good old days…

Renoise is a difficult teenager.

thanks for the effort you put in that project, Mick, and I wish you good things with your bands and family(es? :))

Hey, I was among those unique visitors :slight_smile:

Would like to mirror It-Aliens statement!

I actually tried to upload some instruments to loopproject a few days ago, i uploaded, but didn’t find a way to publish it so i gave up. :P

Is there an instrument repository for Renoise?

I assume once the new content libraries will be available, there will be an official repository for this stuff.

Stopping by to say cheers, this was great when i first started!

Ah! Too bad this… I totally understand your decision Mick, taking in account life sit and all which I can relate to…
And thanks for the years you’ve provided this service…