Mastering Service

Not entirely off-topic, but I have a proposal that I’ve already made elsewhere and am now bringing to the Renoise community (couldn’t find an appropriate SPAM forum so posted it here).

I’ve been producing for 7 years now, while during the last 3 of those I became more and more critical of the quality of my sound rather than the content, and eventually spent half, or sometimes even more than half of my production time on mastering. So I finally decided to drop composing altogether and have since moved on to mastering only, and am now on my way to becoming a professional mastering engineer.

While I initially set out to master all music styles, I’ve since learnt it’s best to focus on a small selection of genres only, which is why I’ve decided to stick to progressive house, tech-house, and progressive trance music only (my favourite and thus the ones I’m most familiar with). So if you’re a composer of any music that matches those genres that you’d like professionally mastered, drop me a line.

For the moment I’d like to get a collection of sample work out there in order to build up a repertiore as an engineer, so essentially I will only except serious works that you intend to use in the hope of getting a record deal or similar. And that’s basically the deal - I master your track for free so that I can build up a portfolio to show mastering studios in the near future when I intend to apply for work there, while at the same time I should be able to bring the level of your track up to a professional level so that you can send it off in the hope of getting a record deal.

I use only high quality digital processors and currently have over three years experience in mastering, so I can assure you the quality will be good, if not exceptional. So if you have any progressive house music made in Renoise, either leave a reply here or contact me on ICQ or MSN Messenger so that we can arrange something. :)

Just a few rules and guidelines though: