Midi Piano

Hello there. I am a complete newb with renoise. I havent used any tracking software since Fast Tracker 2 (Those were the days :wink: ), and a little Skale Tracker.

About 1 year ago i bought myself a Digital Piano (Yamaha DGX630) witch i use a little with Synthsia and stuff like that. Then last week i got the nice idea to try to combine it with a tracker, so i chose this since it has great support, and seems to be updated on a regular basis compared to other trackers.
I had no problems what so ever to getting it to work with Renoise. I can track and play and sound comes out.

However. I want to play and track at the same time, big chunks of songs, but when i do that, it seems all the notes are crammed into one channel divided into three sub channels or something, so when i play lots of notes together, it doesent sound good at all.

Is there anyway to either make Renoise do 1 note per channel, so i can for example dedicate 8 channels to the piano part, or expanding the channel so it can fit all the notes at the same time?

Also, the piano seems to send an OFF state after each note, witch is not what i want. I do play with the sustain pedal down, but it doesent seem to help. I want the next tone to cancel out the previous one if you can understand, so is there any way to disable the OFF statement?

I havent found alot of information on how to use a keyboard/synth etc. with Renoise, especially not on youtube, so i thought I’d ask here.

Thanks a lot

Sincerely

-OmiCron-

Not while recording. There is a Tool which will separate into individual tracks based on Note value but I don’t think that’s what you want as you’re talking piano. (It’s mostly useful for separating live recorded drum parts.)