Motivation For Programmers

I am a programmer and so I know how good it feels, if people come to me and say that they really appreciate my work. Okay, I guess most of you already bought Renoise, as I did and this thread is for telling the developers how much we, the users, love what they did :)
They only see a bunch of feature requests, bug reports and other bad things the whole day long. Let’s support them.

I begin:
Renoise is by far the best tracker in the world. I love the interface from 1.28 and the 1.5-UI is even better. I never managed to handle VST-stuff in other applications, neither Cubase, nor modplug and in Renoise everything works perfect for me. In the whole time, I used this program, I never had a blue screen, although I use an EWX 24/96.

Keep up the good work!

feature requests are already a good way to let developers see how we appreciate the software :)

I don’t want to add any self-referring words of apreciations about the developers’ work: every person who uses and likes trackers knows why this kind of sotware can feed their needs better than the mainstram products.

This community itself is already a great, big “THANKS” to the devs, isn’t it? :blink:

Indeed it is, i used to think that skale was my salvation but then i tried out renoise and looked back on my music path as a bad spinout. Renoise has given me the possability of actually forming my sound image the way i always wanted . So thanks devs, i dont love you like my gf but nevertheless i still love you guys :P

With enough foresight to follow my migration pattern, I am happy that Renoise runs on OS X. I’ve tried a lot of other software similar to Renoise and none can compare for me. It’s the ultimate result to a decade of doing music as a hobby using computers, from one operating system to the next, Renoise takes what I love about making music and makes it possible. Thank you.