My Movie Night: The Chase

Hi.

I have just finished my latest project and wanted to share with you.
It is a movie score-like music that has been on my mind for quite a while now. It took me a few years to collect all necessary instruments before I could finally try to compose something in this vein. It is my first attempt in this type of music so any comments would be highly appreciated!

My movie night: The Chase

I wanted this music to convey a story. What story it depends solely on you, of course, but I hope it is interesting enough to engage your imagination.

P.S.: Good headphones strongly recommended :walkman:

Good stuff you did there, the track is spot-on moviestyle. I can very well imagine this on a thriller :)

Thanks a lot for your comment. I’m glad you enjoyed it.

really remarkable. I’d call it more a tv-serial style, rather than movie-style, if this makes any sense :)

I really enjoyed this song. Thank you for making it.

I’m glad you like it gripz. I really enjoyed composing it, and it is nice to know that it is also enjoyable to listen to :)

It-Alien your positive feedback is especially flattering since I have been listening a lot to your “Hands” for the last few days. I’m not completely clear on that tv-series vs. movie-style distinction though, but I think tv-style is good too :D

Wow, this is inspiring! I’m really liking this…

I’ve been wanting to try this style too… can you share any pointers? As in… good sources for this type of percussion?

Some of the drum hits here sound a bit… identical, computerized. But that’s really just a minor nitpick. The composition itself is top notch. Amazing work on the strings!

Thanks for sharing :D

Gave me an inspiration too, I am working on something similar now but lets see if it ever materializes. I have found excellent orchestrasounds from Nexus2 + bank Dance Orchestra and DSK.