New Dubstep Tune

Hey folks I am new to the forums, but I’ve been using Renoise for about 3 years now…here is a new dubstep track I’ve just finished.
All the synth sounds are coming from a single square waveform, except for the white noise, and the drums are just random single hits I’ve collected. If anyone has a soundcloud please share your tunes with me, I’m always interested in hearing new stuff!

edit: here is the final mix, I’ve added a few more pattern variatons and effects.

http://soundcloud.com/edwardsimmons/squarewave

Ah minimalistic dubstep! Pretty intresting sounds, you should though try to make the song less repetitive. Also you need to shape up things with the bass to make it more interesting. Different waveforms certainly makes it more intresting. Don’t get me wrong. I like your work! But it can be better. Keep up the good work, and drop me a pm once you got some new tunes you want some constructive criticism on. I’ll check it out as soon as I have some time free. There is a few tool you should check out, specially Auto masher to get some more interesting wobbles from the filters. There’s also “Custom wave generator” that gives you a fullblown synthesizer inside your sampler editor. Try them out to get some more freshness going in your music, because it is kinda stale (in a good way) currently. Use the volume envelope to get some more movement going in your sounds. Maybe some reverb / delay to spice things up… All in all I love this track, but it needs improvements.

Now for my ratings:

Sounds: 2/10
Arrangement: 7/10
Variation: 5/10
Production: 8/10
Interest: 7/10

Overall: 5.8/10