Please Help. Renoise And Kore.

Hey, i’m new to this, and i’m just trying to figure out if it can do everything i want it to do, seems pretty awesome so far. but…

I have kore, and i want to automate something using my kore controller. how is this done? for anyone that is familiar with kore, in the actual plugin window i can move the knobs on the controller, and it moves the associated knob in the software. i read somewhere that renoise does not automate directly from the vst window but instead you have to load up the automation device and move the slider in renoise. i have done that and can automate fine that way, but i want to use my kore controller to shape the sound, and i have gotten to the point where i can move the knob, and it moves the associated parameter slider IN renoise, i just can not figure out how to record this movement into the automation envelope or pattern window due to the fact that i’m not using the right mouse trick to move it.

to save anyone the trouble, loading up kore as a midi controller and mapping the controllers to the sliders is not possible, as kore uses hi-rez controllers dedicated solely to kore software, so my only option is to control the plugin, nothing else. I JUST NEED TO KNOW HOW TO RECORD THAT SLIDER!!! IT’S MOVING, I JUST NEED THE SOFTWARE TO PICK IT UP!!! haha…can you tell i’m pulling my hair out?

but anyways, IS THIS POSSIBLE?? if it is, could somebody walk me through the correct way to do it?

if all else fails i can use my mouse to automate, but the 8 knobs on my kore controller are critical to my workflow and performance…so it would be nice to be able to use it.

thankyou all kindly for any help.

You cannot get values into the automation from within the plugin itself. If you rightclick on the slider of the automate device in Renoise the value underneath the slider is either written to the pattern editor or the automation window .
This depends on what you have toggled that button to.