Renoise 1.9 & 1.9

I’ve noticed that the installation of 1.9 created a new directory and didn’t overwrite the 1.8 version.

Can I just delete the 1.8 directory or do I have to desinstall it with windows uninstall ?

k

You can delete if you don’t use it, the regular configurations have been converted from 1.8, just watch for custom files like crashbackups you would like to keep etc.
The 1.8 folder has been left intact to give you the control over the config folders and to give you the opportunity to step back to 1.8 if there is any reason for.

Thanks !

k